Posted by: kbumgardaner | January 31, 2012

Sweet Nothings

In my previous post, Love Notes,  I spoke of how wonderful it is to receive a handwritten note from the one you love.
While thinking of my love of love notes, (that’s a lot of love!) I was reminded of the times that I waited anxiously to hear the voice of my love. Just as a text isn’t the same as a written note, it is definitely not comparable to HEARING the voice of the one you love.

When I was engaged to my husband, we were in two different time zones. (3-4 hours apart) Because we didn’t have cell phones, (yes, I was part of the technology frontier!J ) and he often called in the middle of the night, I fell asleep waiting for his call with the big phone sitting next to my head.

It was wonderful to be awakened by his voice after not hearing from him for so long…often a couple of weeks at a time.

It didn’t matter what we said, not really…it only mattered that I was hearing his voice. It was almost like having him there. (Which is a topic for another post…)

So, get to the point, right??!? J Well, here’s my point…

CALL-TALK-SPEAK! It’s great! Sure, you might say something dumb once in awhile…we all do, but how great will the love of your life feel when you call and say that you just wanted to hear his/her voice. Ahhh…so romantic, see?

Don’t wait until you need something…take the plunge, make the call…it’ll be worth it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

