Posted by: kbumgardaner | January 31, 2012

Review of A Year with Jesus

by R.P. Nettelhorst

Nobody throughout history touched hearts and changed lives as much as our Lord Jesus Christ did in His short thirty-three years on earth. Just as Jesus’ words affected change in the lives of those He met during that time, so His words continue to be relevant and true today. This daily devotional book begins each page with a passage from God’s Word of Jesus’ words while on earth.Following this, the author has included a short devotional with a challenge about that passage. I have enjoyed his insight into these passages. One of my favorite comments that really captured my attention was:

“Actions, ability, or connections don’t matter. How much money you have doesn’t matter. You’re welcomed into the kingdom of God not because of who YOU are, but because of who the KING is.”

I love the idea of reading Jesus’ words as part of my daily devotional time and have really enjoyed the portion of the book I’ve read so far. I will continue it through the end of the year, and I know I will be challenged as I enjoy A Year with Jesus.

I received a free copy of this book for purpose of unbiased review.

published by Thomas Nelson

Leave a Reply

Categories

