Posted by: kbumgardaner | July 8, 2011

Book Review The Alarmists

by Don Hoesel

This “end of the world” sci-fi thriller was a good read. It took me awhile to get into it, but about half way through it captured my interest. Of course, it’s very timely, with many thinking the world will end in December of 2012 which is the premise of this novel.

I got a bit lost in the science terminology as I’m not really a sci-fi reader, but it was a good story line with interesting characters and I enjoyed the change of pace overall. One thing that disappointed me though is that though it was clean and had Christian references, it didn’t clearly present the Gospel. There are definitely points in the story line where it could have been presented, but the author kept it rather vague. Overall, I would recommend this book to someone who enjoys science fiction without the secular mindset.

Leave a Reply

Categories

