Posted by: kbumgardaner | August 26, 2010

Flight to Heaven

by Capt. Dale Black

After a horrific plane crash, there is one survivor…a young man, full of life and dreams with a future that would be changed forever as a result of one flight that he should not have survived.
I have to admit, I’m not normally a huge fan of non-fiction and I was a bit skeptical about the idea of someone spending time in Heaven and returning to earth; however, once I began reading this book, I didn’t want to put it down.
It is gripping, challenging and insightful.
Without giving away too many details, this is not your “typical” near death story. Captain Black told no one except his Grandfather about his experience for many years. He was not trying to gain attention, which spoke volumes to me about his authenticity.
His life story is one of self-less commitment, faith and GROWTH. I highly recommend this book.

I was given a free copy of this book for purpose of review.

Leave a Reply

Categories

