Posted by: kbumgardaner | May 25, 2010

Tourist in Paris-A story written for the Shabby Apple writing contest-I won! : )

I stood at the base of the Eiffel Tower, a typical tourist, trying to figure out the best angle for my photo of the famous tower, when suddenly, I was jarred from behind and found myself sprawled on the ground.

I was dazed for a moment, then looked up to see the most gorgeous chocolate brown eyes I had ever seen. A man was speaking to me in English with a gorgeous French accent, “Please, are you hurt…I am so sorry. Let me help you…Oh, your clothes, they are ruined…I am so sorry for my clumsiness….” He helped me to my feet as I tried in vain to clean the dirt off my dress.

I tried to chuckle but it came out more as a choking sound. He looked even more alarmed. “Your clothes, they are ruined. Allow me to buy you a new dress.” My protests went unnoticed as I was dragged by this complete stranger into a nearby boutique. I was about to protest loudly, but that is when I saw it…the dress that I knew would always remind me of this day in Paris. A short time later, I walked out of the store with not only the green flirty dress I was now wearing but a gorgeous black and white dress as well. I grinned at the handsome man next to me, who was seeming less like a stranger, and realized my dreams of Paris had been realized…Romance and Fashion, exactly as I pictured it.

Responses

  1. If only more people could read this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

