Posted by: kbumgardaner | March 13, 2010

FORTY???

Wow. How did this happen? Wasn’t it just yesterday that I thought thirty was old??  Whenever I feel depressed about being forty however, I am reminding myself (because you have to randomly talk to yourself once in a while!) that it’s better than the alternative. : ) So, I enter the next decade! In the last year, I have seen some of my “dreams” come to fruition. I wanted to continue working at the college even though my position was cut. The Lord provided another job on campus with great hours that coincide with my kid’s school schedules. I have wanted to pursue photography and the Lord threw open the doors to give me that opportunity. Though I am no longer able to work at the studio right now due to time constraints, I hope to take thousands of pictures in the next year and continue doing what I love.

I see God’s fingerprints on many areas of my life in the past decade and can’t wait to see what the future holds. I know it won’t all be easy but I know who holds the future.

Leave a Reply

Categories

