Posted by: kbumgardaner | June 23, 2008

Learning to Slow Down…the Hard Way…

 

I was driving down Dayton, minding my own business and talking on the phone just for a few seconds.

I turned onto West street after a complete stop and after taking the time to look both ways-twice-maybe even more.

Out of nowhere comes THE notorious lady cop in town. Notorious because she lies in wait…

She SAYS I was going 41 in a 25 mph zone. Who ever heard of a road that feels that fast being 25??? It should be changed in my honor.

She spoke to me for a bit and then went back to issue me a citation yet she was soon back without one….my lucky day-no?!? NO!

She came back to tell me that my registration had not been renewed and it was due in JANUARY! (now June)

I asked if that citation could be issued in my husband’s name…. Didn’t work. She went back to sadly write out my citations.

It was definitily not priceless! I really prefer the male officers I usually get.

Last time, the friendly officer let me drive my kids to school and come back to receive my ticket….That was so thoughtful of him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

