Posted by: kbumgardaner | April 4, 2008

My Redeemer…

MY REDEEMER…

Your FAITHFULNESS overwhelms me.
Your POWER amazes me.
Your KNOWLEDGE is too great for me.
Your COMPASSION comforts me.
Your PROTECTION overshadows me.
Your PROMISES bring hope to me.
Your PRESENCE brings peace to me.
Your FORGIVENESS humbles me.
Your WORD lights the way for me.
Your LOVE encompasses me.
Your GRACE redeems me.

I wrote this during a time in my life when nothing made sense,  no one else could completely understand my thoughts…only Christ. In Him alone, truly my ONLY hope was found. Though I don’t like to look back on that time of fear and hopelessness, it is a wonderful reminder that no matter what troubles me, no matter what storms threaten to destroy me~When my heart is overwhelmed, I always can return to that ROCK that is higher than I.

Leave a Reply

Categories

