Posted by: kbumgardaner | March 26, 2008

My Son…

 
 
 
 
My child, you are so loved.
I heard your heartbeat~
I felt your little kicks and flutters.
As you grew, so did I
Until I could wait no longer.
 
Now, I hold you closely to my heart
Your fragile body, perfectly formed~
Each finger, each toe, each dimple and curve
Your eyes~so trusting,
And so familiar.
 
Your tiny fingers
Wind tightly ’round mine
As I offer up a prayer,
And thank God once again
That He has placed you in my care.
 
I hold you now to let you go,
God’s precious gift to me~
I pray that as you grow
And begin to dream,
His will alone y
ou’ll seek.
 
 
Written in 1994
Upon the birth of Austin James Bumgardaner
Responses

  1. Kim, that is so beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

