Posted by: kbumgardaner | March 11, 2008

My Comfort

Isaiah 43
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.
2 When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.
3 For I am the LORD, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior;

What a comfort to know that not only has He called me by name, He promises to be with me in every circumstance. The trials listed in Isaiah- they aren’t minor things-they are floods and fires, pretty catastrophic events. Yet, he puts His umbrella of protection over me and assures me that there is nothing to fear…HE IS GOD…my Savior-and He knows MY name. That knowledge is priceless.

He knows YOUR name too…have you answered His call?

Leave a Reply

Categories

